4/15: Distractions

I love having a ton of work b/c I’m a freelancer, but it does make the old bloger-roo a little hard to squeeze in. No deep thoughts, but did want to remind myself to write about the delightful 1927 production, The Animals and Children Took to the Streets.

I hope to write about it soon, but in case I don’t get a chance, please find out what you can about this wonderful show, where, as creator Suzanne Andrade says, “the actors are trapped by the animations.”

I also mentioned David Turnley in a recent post, and was privileged to watch his documentary Shenandoah over the weekend. I will definitely be writing about it in depth, particularly since my assignment got cut from 2K words to 1K, but also is more of a career retrospective and less focused on the film. If Shenandoah is available to watch in a theater near you, I highly recommend you go.

Gotta go get ready for work tomorrow. Later, gators.